City Government

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The City of Conyers operates under a council-manager form of government, which closely resembles a private-sector business. Under this structure, the city manager serves similar functions as a CEO, the mayor serves as the chairman of the board and the council as the board of directors.

The council-manager form of government seeks to enhance the effectiveness of local policy-making and municipal operations by bringing together skilled lawmakers, community representatives, and experts in municipal administration and management.

The City of Conyers operates under the direction of Mayor Vince Evans. The Conyers City Council Members are:

Council Member Connie Alsobrook (District 2, Post 2)
Council Member Blair Barksdale (District 2, Post 1)
Council Member Gerald Hinesley (District 3)
Council Member Valyncia Smith (District 4)

Council Member Cleveland Stroud (District 1)

Voting Districts

Each Council Member represents a district as pictured on this map [PDF].  Learn more about the dynamic leadership that drives the City of Conyers' ongoing success.

Mayor Vince Evans Biography
City Council Biographies
City Manager Tony Lucas Biography

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer